Um…About me?

Char Goofy hat

I have no idea what I am doing.  How do I make a cute little side picture describing me in a couple paragraphs, with an adorable photo above it, of me having fun?

Is this one of the upgrade options?  $99…hmmm.

Anyway.  While I wait to find out how to do that, here’s a little about me:

I am a 50-something lady from Fort Worth, Texas, although I grew up in Louisiana.  I love cooking, reading, sewing, music, cats and dogs.  Gosh, it’s hard to tell a little bit about myself in just a few words.  I was married for almost 35 years and my first husband left me for a younger, prettier woman.  That was sort of traumatic at the time, but I got through it.  I met a wonderful man, a simple man who thinks I am beautiful and tells me every day.  So one of my themes is ‘recycle’ or maybe a better term would be ‘upcycle’.  I like pearls because they symbolize beauty from pain ( like an oyster makes the pearl because of a grain of sand irritating it).  I’m mom to an adult son, and my hubby also has an adult son who I now claim as mine.  My Daddy said love makes a family, not law.

I think one of the most challenging things about writing is editing it down to where anyone would want to read it. I already like blogging, because I can just write without worrying that much about the editing part.  I guess I can always do that later.

Char

2 thoughts on “Um…About me?”

Leave a Reply

